General Assembly and Board Elections 2019

On December 9th, 2019 the Members of the Duesseldorf Institute of Internet and Democracy (DIID) gathered for a general assembly that also included the election of a new board.

During the assembly DIID-speaker Michael Baurmann, together with the DIID-Team, informed the members about the latest projects and developments of the Institute. His report was followed by the election of a new board:

From the group of Professors: Stefan Conrad, Christiane Eilders, Tobias Escher Stefan Marschall, Martin Mauve, Ulrich Rosar, and Barbara Weißenberger

From the group of the teaching staff/research assistants: Katharina Gerl, Nicole Najemnik, and Marco Wähner

Harald Hofman, Katrin Möltgen-Sicking and Marc Ziegele were elected as non-voting members.

After the election of a new board, Michael Baurmann will no longer be the DIIDs acting speaker and director, as it was his wish. The DIID members and the DIID-Team would like to thank Mr. Baurmann again for his many years as DIID-Speaker! New managing director will be Christiane Eilders the positions of vice speakers will be taken by Ulrich Rosar and Stefan Conrad.